Happy Families Come In All Shapes and Sizes

Beyond Grammacello

Christmas! I have been in the grip of writers’ uh, not exactly ‘block’, but certainly ‘stall’ since last summer. With an emergency gall bladder removal in late July, and a diagnosis of a heart rhythm issue which can be managed but not fixed, coming on the heels of my retirement in June, I fell into a hole of exhaustion, fear, and disappointment, that has oh so slowly been resolving but has seemed endless to my impatient soul. When I catch a minor bug, as I did the other week, I am convinced that I will never feel better. But, time has worked its inevitable magic and it seems I will live to write a bit longer after all. Life has settled into a new normal, thankfully. Christmas. As in any family, the reality usually smashes head-on into the myth of the perfect Christmas, but, unexpectedly, this one has become a…

View original post 523 more words

Leave a Reply

